Skip to content

Fledglings

November 4, 2009

I´ll be heading out into the range in a bit to spend a first night away from the adminstraciòn. My fellow volunteers (of which there are now 3) and I will be sleeping next to the puesto of Castro, an old gaucho. Apparently some of his dogs are less than congenial but only time will tell.There´s also a lot of just-hatched chicks around and if the computers were better I´d post a picture of one of them crouched in some dirt trying to hide (unsuccessfully). Posting pictures as well as just posting in general is much more complex (read: slow) without my computer but hopefully I´ll be able to post some soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

