Skip to content

Computadora Muerta

November 1, 2009

My dear friend, MacBook Pro, has possibly posted its last post – at least until it receives a new graphics card, or some other type of medical care from a Genius Bar. The screen won´t turn on and, after multiple attempts to revive it, I´ve concluded that recovery is beyond my expertise.

All is, however, not lost, as there are computers (such as the one I´m currently using) that are available for anybody to use here. The main casualty will be photos, of which there will be less because it´s a lot harder to get them uploaded on this computer. I´ll also probably be writing here less frequently. In certain ways, it´s actually a good thing, as I´ll spend more time reading the books I want to read and less time reading articles that are less than vital in the grand scheme of things.

Just wanted to give a heads-up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

