Skip to content

So Vast, Thoughts Echoed

October 28, 2009

Yesterday, after a 7-hour bus ride, I got off the Coyhaique-C0chrane, um, “Express” at the Entrada Baker and wheeled/dragged by bags up the side road a bit. When the bus had dusted its way out of view, I took this video (on my still camera):

The only sound, as you can tell, was the wind. Then, I sat around for a while wondering if somebody was going to pick me up and, after a while longer, wondered how long the lamb-tomato-avocado sandwich I had bought at a roadside stand halfway through the trip would last and scouted good spots for my tent. Then a worker from the parque named Jorge picked me up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

